What's On and Events

Monthly Meeting & Outings 2019

Friday  25th Januauary 2019

Sight Loss Shropshire, "Winters Day Out"


Thursday 7th February 2019

Speaker from "Health watch"

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre,Southwater Square, Telford. TF3 4HS

12.30-3.30pm approx.


Thursday 7th March 2019

Members AGM and Refreshments.

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre, Southwater Square, Telford.TF3 4HS

12.30-3.30pm approx.



Thursday 4th April 2019

Speaker " Chef" Cabin Boy to Head Chef" P & O Ferries.

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre. Southwater Square, Telford TF3 4HS, 

12:30 -3.30pm approx.

Thursday 25th Meal out  venue tbc


Thursday 2nd May 2019

Quiz and Refreshments

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre, Southwater Square, Telford TF3 4HS, 

12.30 - 3.30 approx.

Our bi-annual Trip " Liverpool" Friday 10th May -Saturday 11th May 2019



Thursday 6th June 2019

Speaker  Talk given by the "Police Service"

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre. Southwater Square, Telford TF3

 12.30 -3.30pm approx.

Thursday 27th Excursion to Trentham Gardens, Staffordshire.


Thursday 4th July 2019

Quiz and Refreshments

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre. Southwater Square, Telford TF3 

12.30 - 3.30 approx.  

Thursday 25th  Excursion to Wyevale Garden Centre.


Thursday 1st August 2019.

Meeting and Refreshments.

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre. Southwater Square, Telford TF3 

12.30 - 3.30pm approx.


Thursday 5th September 2019

speaker A Talk given by the "Fire Service"

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre. Southwater Square, Telford TF3 

12.30 - 3.30pm approx.

Thursday 26th  Excursion to "British Ironworks" Oswestry.


Thursday 3rd October 2019.

Speaker tbc

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre. Southwater Square, Telford TF3 

12.30 - 3.30pm approx.


Thursday 7th November 2019

Quiz and Refreshments.

Telford Visually Impaired Group Monthly Meeting, Meeting Point House, Telford Town Centre. Southwater Square, Telford TF3 

12.30 - 3.30 approx.  

Thursday 28th  Excursion to "Cosford"


Thursday 5th December 2019

No meeting this month

" CHRISTMAS MEAL" tbc